Търсене в магазина

Логване в магазина

» Нова регистрация » Забравена парола?

Тук се намира пълната информация за предлаганите от нас музикални продукти с експресна доставка! Минималната поръчка е 1 CD, 1 DVD, 1 TS, 1 LS или 1 Vinyl.

Над 10 000 заглавия на склад - доставка 1-5 работни дни;
Цените са с включен ДДС!

e-mail: shop@pro-rock.net

За допълнителна информация не се притеснявайте да пишете е-мейли.

За доставка с куриер се нуждаем от точен адрес на доставка. За доставка по пощата се нуждаем от трите ви имена, точен адрес и кода на близкия до вас пощенски клон от където ще освободите пратката.



With upcoming album The Source, Arjen Lucassen adds a whole new chapter to his impressive body of work Ayreon, for which he already laid the foundation in the mid 90’s. The Source offers once again everything that gained him dedicated fans worldwide: an impressive cast of singers and musicians, compelling songs, an overwhelming sound and an intriguing story.

The international status of Ayreon has been such that Arjen Lucassen could write his characters with some of the most respected singers in rock in mind: James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Tommy Giles Rogers (Between the Buried and Me), Simone Simons (Epica), Mike Mills (Toehider), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), Nils K. Rue (Pagan's Mind), Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) and Russell Allen (Symphony X). Special musical contributions were offered by guitarists Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big), Guthrie Govan (The Aristocrats, Asia, Steven Wilson), Marcel Coenen and keyboard player Mark Kelly (Marillion). Like on all his previous albums Arjen Lucassen played on a wide variety of instruments, while drummer extraordinaire Ed Warby (o.a. Elegy, Gorefest, Hail Of Bullets) added once again inimitable performances to an Ayreon album.

The Story of The Source is initially set on Alpha, a planet that is facing a potentially fatal crisis six billion years ago. Ecological and political catastrophes threaten all human life. It’s with the help of a computer mainframe – The Frame – that the population tries to change the course of events. The computers’ intelligence has by then surpassed that of humanity. They reach the conclusion that their creators are the biggest problem. The ‘Frame’ intends to save the planet, but wants to exterminate humanity at the same time. It leaves The Alphans no other option then to try and escape a terrible fate. But, at a very high price.

The Source is a title that’s open to various interpretations. It’s a reference to water and therefore the water planet where the ones who escaped from Alpha find a new and safe home after a long and enduring journey. The Source also points at the origins of humanity. Where are we coming from? It also hints at the place that The Source takes in the entire Ayreon catalogue. The Source can be considered as the prequel – the source – to the entire epic Ayreon saga.

CD1/ LP1 :

Chronicle 1: The 'Frame

01    The Day That The World Breaks Down
02    Sea Of Machines
03    Everybody Dies
Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten

04    Star Of Sirrah
05    All That Was
06    Run! Apocalypse! Run!
07    Condemned To Live

CD2/ LP2 :

Chronicle 3: The Transmigration

08    Aquatic Race
09    The Dream Dissolves
10    Deathcry Of A Race
11    Into The Ocean
Chronicle 4: The Rebirth

12    Bay Of Dreams
13    Planet Y Is Alive!
14    The Source Will Flow
15    Journey To Forever
16    The Human Compulsion
17    March Of The Machines

    Chronicle 1: The 'Frame
01    The Day That The World Breaks Down (Instrumental)
02    Sea Of Machines (Instrumental)
03    Everybody Dies (Instrumental)
    Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten
04    Star Of Sirrah (Instrumental)
05    All That Was (Instrumental)
06    Run! Apocalypse! Run! (Instrumental)
07    Condemned To Live (Instrumental)

    Chronicle 3: The Transmigration
08    Aquatic Race (Instrumental)
09    The Dream Dissolves (Instrumental)
10    Deathcry Of A Race (Instrumental)
11    Into The Ocean (Instrumental)
    Chronicle 4: The Rebirth
12    Bay Of Dreams (Instrumental)
13    Planet Y Is Alive! (Instrumental)
14    The Source Will Flow (Instrumental)
15    Journey To Forever (Instrumental)
16    The Human Compulsion (Instrumental)
17    March Of The Machines (Instrumental)

DVD contents:

01    The Day that the World Breaks Down (video)
02    Everybody Dies (lyric video)
03    Star of Sirrah (lyric video)
04    Run! Apocalypse! Run!  (lyric video)
05    Behind The Scenes video
06    5.1 Audio Mix of the whole album

DVD specs:
01    NTSC Region 0 (region free)
02    Stereo
03     5.1 audio option for videos
04    16:9 Aspect ratio